Awesome music: Alt-J – Tessellate

So I put up the YouTube video of Alt-J‘s Breezeblocks a few hours ago, (here is the link if you missed it), and of course I started listening to some of their other stuff.  Their 2012 album “An Awesome Wave” is excellent.  The song “Breezeblocks” that got me hooked originally, and the “Tessellate” sold me completely.  But these are not the only two good tracks on that CD, they have a bunch of very good songs on that album: “Something Good”, “Fitzpleasure”, “Bloodflood” and “Taro” now in my Best of the Best playlist, in addition to the earlier mentioned “Tessellate” (my favorite) and “Breezeblocks”.

And here is the official music video for my favorite track: “Tessellate”.

Author: SovietStoner

Modern Day Gentleman Stoner. Connoisseur of Cannabis. Master of Medical Marijuana. Ohh yeah, did I mention I am 420 friendly, because I like to smoke weed, ganja and herb. Chronic is in my system. I puff on the Magic Dragon on the regular. I even get elevated, eventually. Be nice to The Universe, and The Universe will respond in kind.

Leave a comment